Equity Project

Our Community Sports team is now working with Barrow Sports Council to support young people with a disability.

 

Term time activities:

 

Additional Needs football – Wildcats Wheelchair Sports

Hoops Basketball Centre on Thorncliffe Road  Mondays (5.30pm to 6.30pm)

We split the main hall at Hoops.  On one side of the net we offer football. On the other side of the net we offer wheelchair sports and games.  You don’t have to be a wheelchair user – we provide a sports wheelchair.  Or just come and have some fun.  So you can bring family or friends along.

Mondays in term time.

Any queries, ring us on 07845135794.

 

Trampoline Club at DASH @ Dowdales

The club meets on Thursdays, once a month apart from when the hall in unavailable due to exams.  Each person gets 15 minutes and sessions cost £2.

If you are interested, contact us on 07845135794 or email Ashleigh on bafcequity@gmail.com.

 

Aqua Max Evening Club – Wednesdays

Aqua Max Evening Club is our term time evening swimming club for children with disabilities.
The sessions are fortnightly during school term time at the Park Leisure Centre Fun Pool. Wednesdays 6:30pm – 7:15pm

£2 per child (parents and carers are free).

Aqua Max starts again on 25th April with the following dates scheduled:

Wednesday 25th April

Wednesday 9th May

Wednesday 23rd May

Wednesday 6th June

Wednesday 20th June

Wednesday 4th July

Wednesday 18th July

Wednesday 1st August

Wednesday 15th August

Wednesday 29th August