Furness Select Squad 2018

The 2018 Furness Select squad has been chosen!

Following communications with club Chairman and then individual players the following squad has been put together by a team of staff from our Performance Centre.

The squad was selected following careful discussion and falling in line with the aims and objectives of Barrow AFC as we move forward.

We are also pleased to announce that certain squad players will have an opportunity to play in the Barrow AFC 11.

The squad is made up of 12 under 23’s and 6 players between ages 24 -28. This gives an overall youthful approach, along with some seasoned players in the upper age group.

2018 Furness Select Squad:

Tom Heywood

Kane Fitch

Jordan Williams 

James Bonner

Jay Mellen

Nathan Reid

Elliot Moore

Brandon Collins

Harvey Irving 

Jack Stoker

Jack Mckechnie

Patrick Allington

Brad Carrol

Tyler Wood

Sam Stephens

Jay Barker

Brad Hubbold

Chris Wraighte

Please put Saturday 7th July in your diary and head to Rakesmoor Lane to support the Bluebirds & your local players!