Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Bluebirds Confirm Retained List

18 May 2021

Club News

Bluebirds Confirm Retained List

18 May 2021

Barrow AFC can now confirm its retained list following the conclusion of the 2020/21 campaign.

We have 10 players who remain under contract with the Club:

Ollie Banks
Tom Beadling
Patrick Brough 
Bobby Burns
Jamie Devitt
Luke James
James Jones
Mike Jones
Matt Platt
Scott Quigley

The Club has exercised the one-year option on the contracts of the following players:

Connor Brown
Dimitri Sea

New contracts have been offered to four players and the Club will report further news on these in due course:

Brad Barry
Joel Dixon
Kgosi Ntlhe
Jason Taylor

Lewis Hardcastle has now formally retired from professional football due to ill health, but we continue to offer support to him and his family and offer best wishes for his next step.

The following players have been released at the end of their contracts and the Club would like to thank them for their efforts and wish them every success in the future:

Calvin Andrew
Courtney Baker-Richardson
Dion Donohue
Callum Gribbin
Sam Hird
Josh Kay
Josh Lillis
Scott Moloney
Mikael Ndjoli
Morgan Penfold
Chris Taylor
Scott Wilson
Yoan Zouma

The Club is currently reviewing its backroom team and further discussions are due to take place with Sam Hird and Josh Lillis in the coming days.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account