Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Information: Carabao Cup Round Two Draw

10 August 2022

Club News

Information: Carabao Cup Round Two Draw

10 August 2022

Here's all the details you need for the draw for Round Two of the Carabao Cup, as Barrow will be ball number 2.

The Round Two draw of the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports following the conclusion of Sheffield Wednesday v Sunderland on Wednesday 10 August.

Sky’s new Carabao Cup presenter for 2022/23, Mark Chapman, will host the draw with former Owls’ striker Clinton Morrison and Sunderland hero Michael Gray selecting the ties.

The 13 Premier League Clubs not competing in European competitions enter the Cup in Round Two alongside Burnley and Watford from the Sky Bet Championship. The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three.

The full list of draw numbers:

  1. Aston Villa
  2. Barrow
  3. Bolton Wanderers
  4. Bradford City
  5. Burnley
  6. Derby County
  7. Everton
  8. Fleetwood Town
  9. Grimsby Town
  10. Leeds United
  11. Leicester City
  12. Lincoln City
  13. Morecambe
  14. Newcastle United
  15. Nottingham Forest
  16. Preston North End
  17. Rochdale
  18. Shrewsbury Town
  19. Stockport County
  20. Tranmere Rovers
  21. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  22. Blackburn Rovers or Hartlepool United
  23. Middlesbrough or Barnsley
  24. Port Vale or Rotherham United
  25. Sheffield Wednesday or Sunderland
  26. West Bromwich Albion or Sheffield United

Round Two ties will take place week commencing 22 August.  

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account