Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Barrow Squad Numbers Confirmed For 22/23

29 July 2022

Club News

Barrow Squad Numbers Confirmed For 22/23

29 July 2022

The squad numbers that the Barrow players will don for the 2022/23 campaign have now been fully confirmed.

Niall Canavan, John Rooney, Josh Gordon and Josh Lillis have all changed numbers from last term, with them now sporting 6, 7, 10 and 12 respectively.

New signing Sam McClelland will wear the Number 5 shirt, Solomon Nwabuokei has snapped up Number 8, Billy Waters has taken Number 9 and Harrison Neal will wear Number 14 for Barrow this season.

Sam Foley takes on Number 16, Tyrell Warren has Number 21, George Ray has elected to wear Number 25, Richie Bennett has secured his trusty Number 26 and Ben Whitfield has grabbed Number 34.

All other players have stayed with the same numbers as last season. Connor Brown has the Number 2 shirt for the 5th season running, same with Jason Taylor and his tried-and-trsuted Number 4.

Patrick Brough remains a constant at Number 3 since 2019/20, and Josh Kay stays with his Number 11 since that memorable title winning campaign.

Tom White keeps Number 13, Robbie Gotts remains with Number 15, Scott Moloney will still wear Number 22 and Jordan Stevens sticks with his dependable Number 35.

Finally, goalkeeper Paul Farman is Number 1 once again this season.

Barrow Squad Numbers 22/23:
1 Paul Farman
2 Connor Brown
3 Patrick Brough
4 Jason Taylor
5 Sam McClelland
6 Niall Canavan
7 John Rooney
8 Solomon Nwabuokei
9 Billy Waters
10 Josh Gordon
11 Josh Kay
12 Josh Lillis
13 Tom White
14 Harrison Neal
15 Robbie Gotts
16 Sam Foley
18 Joe Grayson
21 Tyrell Warren
22 Scott Moloney
25 George Ray
26 Richie Bennett
34 Ben Whitfield
35 Jordan Stevens

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account