Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Barrow AFC Retained List

1 May 2024

Club News

Barrow AFC Retained List

1 May 2024

Following the conclusion of the 2023/2024 season, Barrow AFC can confirm its retained and released list.

The Bluebirds currently have 13 players in contract, and we will be releasing 10 players with several still in contract negotiations with the club.

We’d like to thank the departing player for all their efforts at the club and wish them all the best for the future.

The following players are still under contract:

Mazeed Ogungbo, Dean Campbell, David Worrall, Kian Spence, Ged Garner, Robbie Gotts, Dom Telford, Emile Acquah.

The following players have had their one-year contract extensions triggered by the club:

Sean Etaluku, Junior Tiensia, Niall Canavan, Elliot Newby, Paul Farman.

These players’ contracts will expire in the summer but they remain in talks with the club over a new deal with renewed terms:

James Chester and Ben Whitfield.

The players being released following the expiry of their contracts are:

George Ray, Jamie Proctor, Tom White, Courtney Duffus, Sam Foley, Tyrell Warren, Rory Feely, Owen Bray, Malakai Reeve, Sam Bellis.

Cole Stockton and Luca Stephenson will return to their parent clubs following the conclusion of their loan deals.

We're also in talks with Josh Lillis over becoming our full-time goalkeeper coach.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account